Skip to content

Thing-a-Day – January 13 – knit a hat (or three)

January 24, 2015
tags:

Day 13 of the Thing-a-Day Challenge

Materials: yarn and knitting needles, good intentions

This is one of five hats I am knitting for a very dear family. I originally was just going to knit one hat, for the newest addition, a sweet boy now 6 months old.  But then I realized that I really wanted to knit hats for all of the kids and both parents as well.  Of course, instead of just starting with the hat I had first intended to knit, I started with one of the other kids’ hats. And then I didn’t want to send them until I had finished all of the kids’ hats, so now I am in a holding pattern, knitting three hats simultaneously, and somehow finishing none of them.  Anyway, I really like this pattern.  That will just have to be satisfaction enough for now.

hat1

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

