Skip to content

January 1, 2010

two volunteers for the CPR&D project

I finished my project on time but it has taken me this long to submit it. The story of my life…..

detail of husband

I made my little figure out of newspaper bags collected from the Alexandria public library. my husband

close up of trashy girl

works at the Beatley branch and brings them home for use in our Canine Poop Recovery and Disposal (CPR&D) project. A project the city is behind 100%. The plastic was used prior to any poo retrieval. I also used a sewing machine inherited from my Grandmother and thread I got out of my neighbors trash. I think it all qualifies. When I first finished my little trashy girl I simply hated her. Poor little garbage patch kid but she has been growing on me.

news paper bag girl

plastic bag feet

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 2, 2010 4:16 am

    Hurray Lisa! Love the bag girl with her stripey skirt. Really love that you used reused thread. Always better late than never! Thanks so much. On to newspaper and/or pie tins…

Leave a Reply

